Learning About Speedtronic MARK V Control System

E

eagle1

Any useful material would be appreciated. I am a rookie and i need to some coaching. My email address is efemena_efekemo(at)yahoo.com. Thank you very much.

eagle1,

I hope you will take advantage of the wealth of posts here on control.com related to the GE Speedtronic Mark V turbine control system. You can use the 'Search' function at the far right of the Menu bar of every control.com web page. Have a look at the 'Search' Help (the question mark ? to the right of the Search entry box) because the format of the queries is not like most World Wide Web search engines--but it's still powerful and useful.

I don't have any electronic copies of Mark V training manuals (actually, I don't even have any paper copies any more), but it's very possible some other reader may have and can send them to you (though I would think the electronic file size would be VERY large).

If you can tell us about the situation you find yourself in (type of turbine (gas or steam); type of driven equipment (generator or compressor or pump); type of Mark V (TMR or SIMPLEX); type of operator interface (<I> or GE Mark V HMI) we can probably be of more help.